Just around the corner

I’ve always had a problem shooting landscapes. I really stink at it! However, I can be so touched by beautiful scenery, that I silently (our loudly, depending on the occasion) curse my lack of skills. It’s something I absolutely want to learn, but I never take the time to do it properly. Because, to practice shooting landscapes, one should go somewhere where at least there is something worth that name. My garden is not big enough to be able to shoot landscapes…

But every once in a while, there is that shot, that precious shot, that nails it. Just around the corner, the first day of a new year, completely frozen and so breathtakingly gorgeous that I fall in love with this place over and over again.

 

frozen_project365_0101_songsofhome

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

Leave a Reply

