Tuesday Tunes – wedding dance

Aaaah, the wedding dance. I love a good romantic song but if I have to dance on it… I’d prefer something with a little more rhythm in it. And it has to be happy of course.

My first choice was this one:

 

 

But I got vetoed by my husband (boooh). It still makes me happy though. The magic, the voices in such great harmony… And: it is a waltz! We had taken a few months of dancing classes and waltzing was something my husband was quite good at. But alas…

 

It became this one:

 

We had so much fun with it! We took an extra lesson right before the wedding and made up a glorious jive. It was most certainly something our guests had not expected and for my husband nerves that day only faded AFTER that dance (poor guy, it must have been around 10 pm ), but we nailed that thing.

And it’s still my happy dance.

What was/would be your choice?

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

Leave a Reply

