Reflections on Sunday #11

  • I discovered the repress button. And here below is just the thing it’s invented for. Wow! I found it on a blog with some more great photos: Girls just like Us. Worth a visit, I’d say.

  This photo is a contribution to The Daily Post Photo Challenge.

Bron: Transition

  • For the readers amongst you: Anne from Modern Mrs. Darcy is the one who got me blogging again. She doesn’t know, I guess. Not even that I exist, probably. But I like her site and I love that it’s about books, without being about books all the time. But mostly about books. Did I say it was about books?

 

  • Winter has almost gotten us, here in Belgium, but I’m already waiting for summer. It’s all Rhonda’s fault. She wrote about blueberries. And now I want them in my garden.

 

  • Holiday season, let’s be honest, is often charity season. It’s a good thing to realize there are many people in this world who aren’t in my lucky shoes. I’ve always loved to donate real things if I had the chance/choice. Reading this article reminds me not to slip into the trap of ‘here you can have my leftovers/random stuff’ without a second thought. If we buy a present, we do that with the receiver in mind. Why would that be any different if the receiver isn’t known personally and in a difficult financial situation?

 

What caught your attention this week?

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

1 thought on “Reflections on Sunday #11”

Leave a Reply

