Photo a day – one week into the new school year

 

I am still doing the FMS Photo a Day challenge, so time for my weekly roundup. I like the pictures put all together in a collage.

FMS_Photo_A_Day_Roundup_September_Week1

 

dessert – I’m not into desserts, but when it involves chocolate, you can count me in! I especially like heavy chocolate mousse, or something close to ganache. They used to have a brand at my local supermarket but for some reason it’s hard to find now, so when I do, I stock up!

 

near – The closest thing I could find was an old pair of 3D glasses (from the time we went to see Avatar). Little Boy loves glasses, but tends to strip them from their legs, which makes them totally useless of course.

 

10 am – Fruit shake time! We went for a watermelon-banana slush and it was finished with great enthusiasm. I love it when a healthy habit sticks!

 

in my cup – I do like my cup of coffee, especially in the teachers’ room, but I can perfectly live with a cup of milk. I used to drink a lot of it and now I’m rediscovering.

 

stripes – To be honest, this was not the soft shell laptop case I was hoping for when I asked my parents a colorful funny one for my birthday, but hey, they picked this out for me and I am rocking it.

 

button – These are on my pajamas. Both my mother and my mother-in-law gave me beautiful pajamas when I gave birth to our son. I really love them (my mothers and my pajamas ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and while I never considered actually spending money on something to wear in bed, I would totally do that now!

 

DIY – Nothing beats a home cooked meal. All new things last night – little chicken-tarragon bits wrapped in pastry, and a lovely beetroot-pear salad. Both were well received so I’m going to make that again.

 

 

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

2 thoughts on “Photo a day – one week into the new school year”

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog, I would love the recipe for the beetroot pear salad, it sounds absolutely delicious. I am gluten free and try to be vegan as much as I can due to a health disorder so it is nice to add some recipes I don’t know.

    Lee ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hello Lee! The salad is very simple: raw peeled beetroot (you could slice it with a mandolin, but I cut it in julienne) mixed with a firm, sweet pear, cut up the same way. The original recipe added sheep cheese and I did too, but I thought it could do without. I made a dressing with honey, walnut oil and apple vinegar.

Leave a Reply

