Randy Newman – Marie

The first time I ever heard about Randy Newman, is when I was 14 years old. We had to analyze a radio program for the music class at school. I stumbled upon a musician themed-program on a station I hardly ever listened to, and I fell in love with Randy Newman. This song makes me shiver every time I hear it, I think it’s one of the best love songs ever written.

 

 

A few years ago, my husband bought us a ticket to his concert and it was one of the best gifts I have ever had in my entire life. To be honest: I was shocked to see him this young in the video, I think getting older suits him well. He has a great style and the best, more-than-slightly-ironic style of humor which make his performances just perfect pearls of storytelling.

 

Which song did you discover in an unexpected way?

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

Leave a Reply

