Back

Spending a week in France with family is pure bliss. We returned yesterday all sun-infused, a bit tired and full of happy memories. Husband is going back to work tomorrow, and Little Boy will pick up a bit of routine and interaction with his playmates at daycare. And I have a lot of catching up to do – in my home and on the blog. Perfect for the grey weather they have announced for the beginning of the week. The photo challenge will be something for August, I didn’t prepare too well (I should have taken the prompts with me), and I hate having gaps in my series, so I’ll try again next month.
I look forward to catch up on the rest of Heather’s Summer Soul Camp this week and I plan to do a lot of cooking: baking bread, testing my new pasta machine and going through my cook books. And reading all your posts, because honestly, I missed it. A little. It’s nice to be back.

back

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

2 thoughts on “Back”

  1. A week in France with the family!! Sounds amazing! I hope you are getting all caught up, it is tough getting back in the swing of things after a trip! 🙂

    1. It is, Lauren. Especially since LB has come home with an ear infection, which meant a trip to the doctor first. He went to daycare anyway and had great fun. And at least downstairs is more or less tidy now. Phew!

Leave a Reply

