This week in my kitchen

Inspired by beauty that moves, encouraged to make this kitchen a warm and welcoming one, where there’s always something to enjoy. Here is what has been going on this week…

cress salad

:: While there was a lot going on in my kitchen, I forgot to take pictures of it. Except this one, I was so proud of this salad and it was SO. GOOD. Do you see that flower on top? Indian cress. It really felt like a fancy-restaurant-worthy salad. My husband, not a big fan of greens, ate without a single complaint and liked it. Winner!

Want to see more kitchens? Come and join!

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

7 thoughts on “This week in my kitchen”

  1. The salad does look delicious. My husband jokes that I am killing him with all the salad greens he is ‘forced’ to eat;-)
    blessings, jill

  2. Oh my that salad is beautiful! I love hard cooked eggs on fresh greens, and that flower is just stunning. Almost too pretty too eat! Thanks for sharing.
    Peace, Katy

  3. I love anything with egg in it and that edible flower looks gorgeous. Definitely fancy restaurant worthy. No wonder your husband loved it. Thanks for sharing.
    deb

    1. I made a dressing by mixing greek yoghurt with mayonnaise and a little applesauce (I prefer a little bit of sweet yellow jam like apricots but didn’t have it on hand). Seasoning was done with salt, pepper and yellow curry powder.

Leave a Reply

