Mommy goes nuts – the coloring edition

Yesterday was one of those days I learned something about myself. I’m surprised by it. Not really happily surprised though. I was home with Little Boy, Easter holidays can be great! The weather was cold and we could not play outside all the time. And he decided to skip his nap in the afternoon. So we did some coloring instead. Oh boy.

He loves it, I think. I, on the other hand, went completely over the top when he started throwing his pencils around because I kindly asked them to stop putting them in his mouth. I didn’t mind that he seems to prefer putting them in and out the box rather than to use them for what I had in mind, but the throwing and the paper shredding… maybe I’m the one who has a problem here, because I suddenly transformed in some yelly mother while Little Boy, who didn’t have a clue but noticed he could get me all emotional, did some slapping and grinning and crying. OK. No more coloring for the day. Mommy needs a break from herself.

I do have some cute pictures though…

blog31

Author: Elvira

Woman, wife, mother. Trying to slow down and take the time to listen.

Leave a Reply

